Client Reviews

what is a private yoga class like?
Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy in Vancouver, WA
Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy
5.0
powered by Facebook
Lynette Poulton Kamakura
Lynette Poulton Kamakura
2019-03-22T16:04:59+0000
I came to Yoga Mojo and Movement Therapy to address back pain brought on by sitting for too many hours in cramped airplane seats. Moriah quickly and professionally recognized that the problems stemmed as much from the shoulders and legs as from the back. Using her knowledge of biomechanics as well as her extensive yoga training, she shared a series of exercises that addressed the pain. More importantly, Moriah showed me how to recognize the signals my body was giving so that I could adjust my posture at the first sign of discomfort, thereby avoiding the stiffness and pain that I previously experienced during long trips. I continue to attend sessions with Moriah, and each time I learn something new. Whether I arrive exhausted, stiff, or sore, I always leave feeling refreshed. I highly recommend Yoga Mojo and Movement Therapy.
Kitty Tedrick
Kitty Tedrick
2019-01-28T19:46:07+0000
I never thought that I could do yoga. I didn't think that I was strong enough, flexible enough, nor had the balance for it. But with Moriah working with me I am on my way to being a more fit, more mindful person. She takes me from where I am and pushes me to go a little further each time we work out. The tools that she gives me to improve on translate into tools that I can use in everyday life. I look forward to each workout session knowing that Moriah will have thought about the next steps for me. I am SO glad I found her. The very best hour I spend each week!
Heather Holly Freitag
Heather Holly Freitag
2019-01-25T16:26:15+0000
My husband and I have both been working with Moriah for 6 months. We LOVE her approach. Both of us have struggled with back and/or neck pain to varying degrees. Moriah is fantastic at figuring out where you are and what you need. We have been able to incorporate methods and tools (mats,blankets, balls, bands) into our home life so that we can continue her work at home. Slowly over time we are more relaxed, better at breathing, less painful, more active, and exhibiting better posture. We will continue Restorative Yoga with Moriah because it really makes a difference in our overall health and wellness.
Jessica Daniels
Jessica Daniels
2018-08-24T00:55:06+0000
Working with Moriah has been life-changing. For years I've struggled with back, shoulder and neck pain. She has patiently and compassionately helped me get from barely moving to completing an hour of yoga flow. I highly recommend Yoga Mojo to anyone!
Laurie Mandell
Laurie Mandell
2018-05-14T05:49:58+0000
I love working with Moriah. I’m gaining confidence and a connection with my body, and discovering new things each time we meet. She pushes me and meets me where I am at the same time.
Sarah Coomber
Sarah Coomber
2018-01-31T02:50:12+0000
Moriah is an amazing yoga therapist. She taught me things about my gait that I'd never noticed -- and in the process helped me change it and get rid of some nerve pain! She also helped me improve some of my yoga postures and took me through an amazing restorative yoga practice that left me more relaxed than a massage. I highly recommend her!
Michele McKeag Larsen
Michele McKeag Larsen
2018-01-24T04:42:58+0000
Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy is the best thing you never knew you needed. After a session or two with Moriah you'll marvel at how much looser and more relaxed your body feels, even if you didn't know it was tense. Do something amazing for yourself, schedule some time at Yoga Mojo. <3
Jocelyn Fitzgerald
Jocelyn Fitzgerald
2018-01-24T01:39:05+0000
I'm telling everyone I know to try this type of yoga...especially if you've never done yoga before, well I've been doing yoga for 30 years and I learned so much!!! Love love it!
Kelly Greene
Kelly Greene
03:55 09 Oct 19
Moriah is amazing! I started my first session with breathing correctly and focusing on posture and gait. Moriah led me through some amazing stretches and poses in our next session that alleviated tight muscles and helped with flexibility. One of our sessions, I had a bad headache and Moriah led me through visualization and meditation. It was the best thing I have done in the way of self care in ages. Moriah is kind, listens, and provides a safe environment. She's the best!
A H
A H
21:18 06 Oct 19
I have had several sessions with Moriah and been fortunate to find her practice. There were so many things that I was doing on a daily basis to exacerbate my lower back pain. She showed me techniques for proper posture in a regular chair and we moved on from there. I have been learning so much from her and feel much more confident in my yoga poses. She is a very patient and kind therapist who has helped me in my journey to find strength after injury and health issues. Thank you Moriah!
Maureen Williams
Maureen Williams
18:24 31 Aug 19
I have had 3 sessions with Moriah so far and she is WONDERFUL! Very knowledgeable, versatile and truly interested in helping you figure out how to move your body for strength and balance.! Glad I have at least 3 more sessions to go!
Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
17:35 07 Jun 19
I am 81 years old and a career of hunching over a computer led to poor posture and sciatic nerve damage. My right leg and lower back were giving me much pain and inhibiting normal movement. I had tried Chiropractic, Acupuncture, and Epidural Steroid Injection. I wanted to try Yoga but not in a class--I wanted personalized Yoga. I found Yoga Mojo and after only a few weekly sessions, my leg and back were much improved. After a few weeks more I am now without any pain. All credit goes to Moriah and her individualized approach and patient instruction. She is a professional, talented, knowledgeable, and personable instructor. She has exceeded my expectations in every way.. On the classic 1-10 scale, I rate her at least 12 and strongly recommend her to anyone. I very much look forward to our weekly sessions and further improving my flexibility and balance.
Susan Jones
Susan Jones
23:19 20 Mar 19
I had a very insightful first appointment. Through awareness of my current posture and gait, I am now able to correct myself and relieve chronic pain in my lower back and feet. I am excited for our next session, Restorative Yoga!
Sarah Coomber
Sarah Coomber
06:35 07 Mar 19
Moriah is an amazing yoga therapist. She taught me things about my gait that I'd never noticed -- and in the process helped me change it and get rid of some nerve pain! She also helped me improve some of my yoga postures and took me through an amazing restorative yoga practice that left me more relaxed than a massage. I highly recommend her!
Laurie Mandell
Laurie Mandell
19:08 29 Jan 19
I love working with Moriah. I’m gaining confidence and a connection with my body, and discovering new things each time we meet. She pushes me and meets me where I am at the same time.
Breton Freitag
Breton Freitag
16:28 25 Jan 19
My wife and I have been working with Moriah for 6 months. We LOVE her approach. Both of us have struggled with back and/or neck pain to varying degrees. Moriah is fantastic at figuring out where you are and what you need. We have been able to incorporate methods and tools (mats,blankets, balls, bands) into our home life so that we can continue her work at home. Slowly over time we are more relaxed, better at breathing, less painful, more active, and exhibiting better posture. We will continue Restorative Yoga with Moriah because it really makes a difference in our overall health and wellness.
Jessica Daniels
Jessica Daniels
00:20 22 Jan 19
Working with Moriah has been life-changing. For years I've struggled with back, shoulder and neck pain. She has patiently and compassionately helped me get from barely moving to completing an hour of yoga flow. I highly recommend Yoga Mojo to anyone!
Leslie Swensen
Leslie Swensen
22:40 21 Jan 19
A session with Moriah is hands-down the BEST yoga experience you will ever have! From her thoughtful initial intake assessment to her custom tailoring each session to your individual needs - she is truly amazing. She coaches and encourages through each movement with her perfect, soothing voice. Moriah is the perfect antidote to the stressors of life. Can't say enough about how wonderful she is! Truly life-changing!
Gabriel Castillo
Gabriel Castillo
19:16 28 Nov 18
Moriah is very knowledgeable and compassionate about her work. I think her dedication to her craft is amazing.
Doug Niemi
Doug Niemi
20:48 27 May 18
I would like to preface that my situation is unique and complicated. I did not feel I would do well or benefit from a group situation. I had been searching for a personal yoga instructor for a while. It was by accident that I stumbled across Moriah’s business card and discovered she offered one-on-one yoga instruction. I outlined the details of my situation, and she indicated that my issues were in the realm of possibility to address. I found Moriah to be a professional, knowledgeable, understanding, caring, and compassionate person. She has helped me develop tools to manage my ongoing issues and improve my quality of life. I am delighted I discovered her and would recommend her to anyone.
Mimi Nelson
Mimi Nelson
00:04 11 May 18
My yoga class with Moriah is my favorite part of the week! I appreciate her intuitive nature as to what type of yoga I need that day. It could be invigorating or relaxing, depending upon my needs. I am also very concerned with injury, so I appreciate her skilled knowledge of the human body. I also like her nice pretty room! I would recommend Yoga Mojo to everyone!
Michele Larsen
Michele Larsen
05:01 11 Feb 18
Moriah is amazing. Every time I work with her I leave feeling so much better than when I came in. She showed me how to make small adjustments in how I move that made a big difference in how I feel. I highly recommend yoga therapy and restorative yoga at Yoga Mojo.
See All Reviews

Leave me a review!

Learn yoga in the light-filled studio space at Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy in Vancouver, WA serving all of Clark County
The exterior of Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy studio located in Cascade Crest Business Park in Vancouver, Washington offering yoga classes to all of Clark County and the Portland, Oregon metro
Interior space of Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy studio in Vancouver, Washington showing all of the props (blankets, bolsters, blocks, tune-up balls, cards, etc.) that can be used in a yoga class
Call Moriah at Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy to learn yoga at (360) 833-0617

Moriah Diederich

Learn Yoga at Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy in a yoga class located at 108 SE 124th Avenue, Ste 18, Vancouver, WA 98684 serving all of Clark County and Portland, Oregon

Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy
108 SE 124th Ave, Suite 18
Vancouver, WA  98684

}

Mon – Fri  9am – 6pm

By appointment only

Get In Touch

Want to inquire about a private yoga class or my Vancouver, WA Yoga Studio? Please submit your message in the form below.

5 + 12 =

Yoga Mojo & Movement Therapy is conveniently located off I-205 and Mill Plain and serves all of the Clark County, Washington area including Vancouver, Washougal, Camas, Felida, Salmon Creek, Ridgefield, Battle Ground, Hockinson and La Center.The second exit after the NB I-205 bridge, Yoga Mojo is also quick and easy to get to from Portland, Oregon. 

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!